SWAPWest is a partnership between colleges and universities in the West of Scotland which aims to support access to higher education for adults.  
The SWAPWest team is based in Glasgow and is hosted by Glasgow Kelvin College.

We are:
Director: Kenny Anderson  
Admin:   James Burns 
Development Team: Amy Angus and Kerry Smith
c/o Glasgow Kelvin College
Springburn Campus
Room 226
123 Flemington Street
Glasgow, G21 4TD
0141 564 7206
SWAP West access programmes are currently offered at the following colleges:
Ayrshire College
Dumfries & Galloway College
Glasgow Clyde College
Glasgow Kelvin College
New College Lanarkshire
South Lanarkshire College
West College Scotland
UHI Argyll College

We have a wide range of access programmes to suit a wide range of needs.

Please refer to the Our Programmes section for details of current provision.
Those universities which are currently members of the SWAP West partnership are:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Glasgow School of Art
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Scotland’s Rural College (SRUC)
University of Stirling
University of Strathclyde
University of Glasgow
University of the West of Scotland

Each of these universities has signed up to the SWAP partnership agreements and agreed to consider applications from SWAP students.

Use the progression route finder below to look up degree programmes available to SWAP West students.  
This service is best viewed in Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome
about us